VISUAL ART: Cut Through

October 10, 2012

The Jealous Curator posted these lovely pieces by Lisa Roden. The precise folding makes these pieces so crisp and appealing.

 

…as I had to make a 21st Birthday Card I did a little humble copy of her work!

 

3 Responses to “VISUAL ART: Cut Through”

  1. Ruth-Ann Shields said

    Good to have you back carpio! Love this, so much so that I want to try and recreate.. I am currently working on my attention to detail. As you can image this does not come easy…

  2. […] approach can have such a different outcome. Here is the work of Roots. Using the same technique as Lisa Roden but with a finished product that has such a different aesthetic. To me it’s reminiscent […]

Leave a Reply

