DESIGN: Light Tubes

February 11, 2012

I once bought a box of test tubes from a medical supplier. They were relatively cheap and I think I got a hundred of them. I used some very stiff cardboard and made a raised pallette with square perforations that allowed me to vertically stand all 100 tubes into this black pallette/box. I places fairy lights underneath it and then proceeded to fill each test tube with a shot of some ludicrous alcoholic concoction. It looked great, tasted fantastic and lead to a lot of fun and a memorable night. You’d never believe how many tubes you can fit into your mouth at one time if you really try! The use of these test tubes bu Pani Jurek is a much classier affair. These chandeliers are  so delicate and light looking. Minimal, colourful and playful or versatile, I think they work so well and the large bulb is so complimentary to the design. Originally posted on Design Milk.

 

Leave a Reply

