MINE: Wowzers

July 28, 2011

I entered a remix competition because it was to remix a Gregorian chant sung by New York Polyphony. My cup of tea… I really enjoyed taking a break from work in order to sing over this lovely piece and to give myself a little challenge. As I thought the end product was not shabby I sent in my entry.

I am chuffed! that New York Polyphony chose my piece to receive the the “Grand Prize”, as they call it on Indaba, who ran this particular remix competition. To have vocal professionals of this caliber choose my piece is so wonderfully encouraging.

I have to thank all of my friends and friends of friends and family and friends of family who voted for my piece and made it one of the top ten pieces. Could not have done it without them. They are winners for their cooperation, enthusiasm and online savoir faire.

Here is the piece.

Leave a Reply

