ILLUSTRATION: Observational wonders

July 11, 2011

My lovely man brought home The Arrival, a Shaun Tan book. I gobbled it up slowly. I was dying to jump ahead flipping beautiful page after beautiful page but instead I forced myself to acutely look at every detail and nuance created by Tan.

Checking out what he’s up to these days I then discovered that Passion Pictures Australia had brought one of his books to life. I haven’t watched it yet but look forward to doing so. Check out the animation’s charming website for The Lost Thing.

2 Responses to “ILLUSTRATION: Observational wonders”

  1. Kristopher said

    Oh my God I love those illustrations.

  2. […] And these pieces by Micheal Schall do that for me whilst also reminding me of the beautiful Shaun Tan short, The Lost Thing made by Passion Pictures. Very advisable to watch this touching and […]

Leave a Reply

