MINE: March

May 8, 2011

In March I brought a mic outside to our back yard and recorded the birdies and the lady I can often hear laughing and chatting away, always with the same giggly enthusiasm. I used it as the basis to a piece of music and thought I would try to do a similar piece a month. But it’s now May and I have only just finished this March piece. So I will have to be more realistic about time frames. However, I like the premise and process that lead to this piece so hopefully at the end of next winter I will have my own four seasons, of sorts…

March 2011

Leave a Reply

