BRAINWORK: Study with a Kindle?

May 4, 2011

I met someone who works in a library where Kindles were just about to be introduced to the system in order for students to take out multiple books in one handy little digital package. I had never read one and took the opportunity to borrow it for an hour or so to see how easy it was to navigate and read.

It was easy-peasey but I did wonder about taking notes, referencing pages etc. I figured this had all been checked out and thought no more about it. I was also just happy to have had an interrupted hour of reading.

Then I came across this article and now I really want to get back in contact with said librarian and see what feedback they get from their Irish students.

… can a kindle do this?

                                    See Kirsten Bolton’s work by clicking on pic above

Leave a Reply

